Election 2018

good IMG_1355_sm round

Hi, I am Donna Baylis.

I am running as a Candidate for Councillor – Ward 2 in the Township of Clearview elections happening on Monday, October 22, 2018.

Why You Should Elect Me

I love Clearview Township and my views are those of a local who believes that public service is an honour and a privilege.  I want to bring my extensive experience to Council and to work tirelessly to encourage transparency, accountability and less spending within township administration.

My technology skills and business acumen are an advantage in making tough decisions and ensuring deliverables.

I am a strong supporter of conservation efforts to preserve clean water sources, a healthy and sustainable agricultural industry, the Greenbelt and the Niagara Escarpment.

I don’t like to spend money, and I expect quality for the money that I do spend.

Expense grid 001

My platform is “live within our means”, “save some for tomorrow” and “think about the legacy that we leave for our children”.

Bio

I am an active 54 year old mother who is young enough to have energy and old enough to have the wisdom that is needed to get the job done.

I have lived in the area for most of my life, attending high school at Banting Memorial in Alliston before beginning my career in the financial services industry in Toronto.

My skill set has always centred around technology and today I work as a computer consultant, although for the past couple of years I have also had the pleasure of working part-time and closer to home (6 minutes away in fact!) at The Creemore Coffee Company.

Community Service

I am dedicated to improving the well being of our communities and over the years have served on several Boards of Directors and Advisory Councils.

After helping to stop the mega quarry, I realized that Ontarians need to stay informed, be vigilant and be ready to act when necessary.  To that end, I administer social media sites www.AWARE-Ontario.ca and facebook page “Clearview Township News” in addition to several other sites to help people get up-to-speed on environmental issues.

In 2016 I was presented with the Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 397’s “Lady Citizen of the Year” award in addition to being named “Creemore Citizen of the Year” by Clearview Township (see Creemore Echo).

In the News – Election 2018

In the News – Election 2014

#FoodAndWaterFirst #ProtectOurWater #ProtectPrimeFarmland #GrowOurGB #Clearview_twp

Ontario, Canada